You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: midnightscar17 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2015 8:03 PM Title: Fury of the Night

Can you please update this story

Reviewer: Cateagle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2015 4:46 AM Title: Fury of the Night

I'd argue that, if they can find someone with the appropriate clearances, on both sides, Harry definitely needs some training with/from A-10 pilots who also fly a very maneuverable winged "beast" with a most potent main weapon.  Perhaps Hermione's cousin, with Madame Bones' assistance, can find someone.

Reviewer: edwin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2015 5:18 PM Title: Fury of the Night

I enjoyed the story and can't wait for the rest of it

Reviewer: Arch-mageHolmes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2015 6:10 PM Title: Aftermath of Disaster

Really good story  im eagerly  awaiting the next chapter.

Reviewer: MarshallOC9 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2015 8:31 AM Title: Fury of the Night

Great story, i like the flow, the attention to detail, as well as the pacing.  Plus the story itself is really fun.  I can't wait to see where you go with it from here.  Keep it up!

Reviewer: LostDragon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2015 3:48 AM Title: Fury of the Night

This is  a great story, I hope you'll add more to it please. 

Reviewer: torlan2003 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2014 1:46 PM Title: The Dark Lord Strikes Back

Just wanted to say how much I have enjoyed this story.  I don't know if Harry would have stayed behind when the Death Eaters attack but he might with everyone else there.  Thank you again for this story.

John

Reviewer: LunarHarmonizing Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2014 8:05 AM Title: Fury of the Night

When is the next chapter? You left it at such a cliffy... Hurry up if you can please? Pretty please?

 

Reviewer: Covante Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2014 10:42 PM Title: Hail the Lord

Why am I getting the odd sense that Ginny is going to turn out to be Harry's sister? And that Molly is the only one who knows about it. I'm pretty sure the Dragon spirit, umm Raynor I think it was, told Lily about her having been pregnant and that's why the killing curse didn't fully kill her, the unborn foetus was what sapped off part of the energy from the spell, or at least confirmed that for her in private after the public revelations when it was holding something back that 'would only cause undue heartache.' Harry keeps going on about Ginny looking like his mum, even saying last chapter that Ginny resembles his mum moreso than she does Molly Weasley. I'm pretty sure Ginny is also the only Weasley with brown eyes, the rest being blue, I know all her brothers' and dad are blue anyway, can't remember about Molly. James though definitely had brown eyes and a sister for Harry who looks very much like his mum but with his dad's eyes is just far too coincidental for me to believe it a coincidence. Maybe that's just me carrying over one of the creepiest things I found in canon though.

I'm pretty sure JK meant for them to be a reincarnation or something with just the eyes and vague personalities switched round rather than potential siblings. I just always see Harry with James face, Lily's eyes, Lily's heart and Ginny with Lily's face, James' eyes and James' personality. She has earned the twins' respect for her deviousness and shares their love of pranks, likes a somewhat cruel humour (for the longest period of screen time she gets she's being snide about 'Phlegm marrying her favourite brother, she shows a little bit of conceit as well, smirkingly upstaging a rival when Harry prefers Dumbledore's Army over Defense Asscoiation) I know that all seems tenuous but we don't really know much about her but we also don't know much about James, is determinedly and openly pining away after her eventual spouse who only really warms up to or even takes much notice of her near the end of their Hogwarts years, she even plays the same two quidditch positions as James does with the same preference for Chaser over Seeker.

Well that's enough rambling for now I guess, sorry for that. Loving the story. Hope there is some explanation for why Dumbledore is just so ludicrously blind, a better reason for why Arthur didn't also take Ron to see a mind healer after knowing what happened to Ginny and just how off he's acting than he doesn't want to leave Molly alone unsupervised (which he of course still does while he's at work). Maybe nobody told him that Ron was attacked by tentacle having brain monsters that the Unspeakables thought were interesting enough to keep a tank full of. (cognivores) Really liking the Harry/Lily interactions and Uncle Dan Granger is an excellent touch, especially Narcissa being hot for him. I'm rooting for something along the lines of she's wavering about being attracted to a muggle, not denying that she is to herself but just decrying herself for it because it's against how she was raised but then her indecisiveness ends when she jumps him after he finishes the job with Lucius. I think Cpt. Dan is my favorite character in this.

Reviewer: Driver Jim Ohki Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2014 5:06 AM Title: Fury of the Night

All in all, not bad.

My beefs, few that they are, are your rather constant switching of certain words.

Really, are you allergic to the word TRUNK? Every time you refer to one, you call it a TRUCK. A very vast difference, even between the American and British versions of English.

Sometimes you get HEDWIG right, most of the time you call the most popular bird ever HEGWIG.

It's the small things like that that are annoying,

Now then, this fight scene here . . . I dunno, it felt anticlimatic. Granted, a great whopping dragon versus flammable spiders makes for a tough write. But after the first bouts of fire from the sky, it might have been better to have the much larger form land and charge forward crushing Acromantula while the tail sent even more flying through the air -if not outright killing them. It wouldn't have seemed so one-sided then.

Still, you get props for all the good things you've got going here.

Reviewer: xraiderv1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2014 8:30 PM Title: Fury of the Night

ooh...nice choice sir. you got an art image of this dragon?

Reviewer: xraiderv1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2014 8:30 PM Title: Fury of the Night

ooh...nice choice sir. you got an art image of this dragon?

Reviewer: hamof Signed [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2014 7:45 PM Title: Fury of the Night

Well, I wasn't expecting that form. Although I rather guessed it when you explained it's attack. Also I finally managed to keep my interest on one thing long enough to read all of this! Yay! (That's a problem I have, attention span.)

Reviewer: Cateagle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2014 3:30 AM Title: Fury of the Night

Okay, Harry's dangerous enough now, I wonder how dangerous he'll be once he learns proper aerobatics and maneuvers for his form (it might not hurt for Hermione to hunt up some videos of A-10s in action, he reminds me of the same kind of concentrated firepower that tank killer has).  This leads me to wonder if Richard Granger might be able to get him some advice and instruction on CAS (Close Air Support) and BAI (Battlefield Air Interdiction), roles his form would be excellent for (can't help but wonder what one of those blasets would do to a giant).

I think Lily's educating her classes in just how dangerous non-magicals can be should generate some interesting reactions when various factions find out about it.  I admit, I quite loved her smack-down of Romilda Vane and I hope the little bint learns from it.

It should be rather interesting to see how Draco reacts to the events of this evening, with Pansy being rescued by those he despises and with the demonstration of just how much power Harry really has; methinks his next letter to his father is going to be very interesting reading.

As for the acromantulas, they chose poorly and, if any, let alone many, survive, they will have the pain of the consequences of that choice.  Mayhaps the survivors, if any, will learn that some things bring too much pain.

Reviewer: hoppy159 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2014 9:35 PM Title: Fury of the Night

This story has been one of my favorties for a while. Like most die hard readers, I am never happy with how long it is between updates, but whenever you have one, it's worth the wait.  I love how you've integrated just a bit of "How to raise your Dragon" into this Harry Potter story.  Harry's animagus form is so perfect for him.  I eagerly await the next installment.  Thanks for writing such a great tale for us.

Reviewer: mack2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2014 6:53 PM Title: Fury of the Night

Months waiting and 2 Updates in as many days. THANKYOU, I was beginning to think you had abandend it, What can I say this chapter had it all and was well worth waiting for 10/10

Reviewer: HaywireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2014 5:07 PM Title: Fury of the Night

As bad ass as it is. I still have to do this -face palm- Saw it coming a mile away, but still..

Reviewer: AshenShugar Signed [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2014 11:30 AM Title: Fury of the Night

Nice. Thought he was going to be a Dragon, but didn't connect the Night Fury to it even with connecting Luna's little one to the movie.

I love this storyline and I am looking forward to you continuring it.

Reviewer: Lerianis Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2014 9:40 AM Title: Fury of the Night

Yes, Halloween is a day to celebrate for everyone except Harry and Lily and maybe a few of their harem who live in the wizarding world. It is the day that a BABY took down the Dark Lord and saved the wizarding world.

Sure, James died.... but too many people, that would be one more death and the permanent (or semi-permanent) stopping of Voldemort.

Reviewer: HaywireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2014 2:11 PM Title: Renewal, Endings & Beginnings

Well updates have come. Thought the story had died to be honest. Glad to see that is not the case.

Reviewer: Thunder-Claw03 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2014 7:06 PM Title: By My Will

Mom is pissed off to hell with some people right now update soon 

Reviewer: Thunder-Claw03 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2014 3:25 AM Title: The Girls are Back in Town

Dummby is really stupid to try and control Harry like he plans to update soon 

Reviewer: TrueGryffindor Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2014 7:03 AM Title: Aftermath of Disaster

Aside from some minor editorial points (grammar and spelling), this is probably the most well written piece on this webpage. The story really grabs you and pulls you in, someone else already said it, but the writing style is very descriptive and similar to JKR's, so much so that I sometimes forget I'm reading a fan-fic. I'd like to see some more lemon scenes, but even without that, the story reads well and I can't wait for the next chapter and to see how this ends.

Reviewer: Roseblood Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2014 8:30 PM Title: Settling in, Playing with Fire

I am LOVING what you have got going here! Now that I have read and caught up, I can hardley wait until you post next. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Readerofharrypotter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2014 8:13 PM Title: Settling in, Playing with Fire

I hope your able to continue one day.

You must login (register) to review.